Aurora Public Schools Foundation Awards

Our signature gala recognizes three community leaders for their outstanding achievement. They include:

Outstanding Alumnus Award for exceptional contributions to his or her profession, discipline or community since graduation from Aurora Public Schools.

2012: Bill Ritter, Director, Center for the New Energy Economy
2013: Dave Baker, President, FirstBank
2014: Admiral Michelle Howard, Vice Chief of Naval Operations, U.S. Navy
2015: Rick Crandall, KEZW Breakfast Club Host and Local Community Leader

Outstanding Community Partner Award to the company that provided significant commitment through their diverse support to the Aurora Public Schools Foundation.

2012: Aurora Public Schools Credit Union
2013: DaVita
2014: City of Aurora
2015: University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Outstanding Volunteer Award to an individual who has made significant contributions to the programs and activities of Aurora Public Schools.

2012: Judy Edberg
2013: Janet Kiyota
2014: Stefan Petryszyn
2015: Kathy Gobin and Pattie Oda